The Terrell County Board of Education met Monday, June 9, 2014 at 7:00 p.m. in the Terrell County Governmental Building. All members present were Ray Moses, Mellean Davis, John Gardner, Michael Oxford, and Albert Crumbley. Legal Counsel was present.

Chairman Moses called the meeting to order. The invocation and pledge to the flag were led by Mr. Oxford.

Approved Minutes: Motion from Mr. Oxford, seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved agenda: Motion from Mr. Oxford, seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Statements reviewed: Lunchroom, Athletic Dept., SPLOST, Allie Jenkins, Scholarship, Construction.

Approved Financial Statement: April 2014 were approved on a motion from Mrs. Davis, seconded by Mr. Crumbley. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved payment of bills: Omitted

Approved Retirement (a.)Johnny King: Motion from Mr. Gardner, seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Personnel Assignment: Motion from Mr. Crumbley, seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Board Resolution: Motion from Mr. Crumbley, seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Executive Session: Motion from Mrs. Davis, seconded by Mr. Oxford. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Open Session: Motion from Mr. Oxford, seconded by Mr. Crumbley. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Sale Resolution: Motion from Mr. Gardner, seconded by Mr. Crumbley. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Employment (a) Cristy Busby – HS Math, (b) Billi Faust – Middle School FLP Teacher for Science and Social Studies, (c) William J Cox, Jr. – MS Math, (d) D'Andrea

Townes – MS ELA, (e) Benjamin Simmers – HS Science (f) Tosha Johnson – Title I Family Service Coordinator, (g) Lindsey Sellers – Carver 5^{th} , (h) Antoinette Jenkins Carver 5^{th} , (i) Tabiyes Williams – Carver 4^{th} –Motion from Mr. Gardner , seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved adjournment: Motion from Mr. Oxford, seconded by Mr. Crumbley. Motion carried unanimously.

Ray Moses, Chairman

Mellean Davis, Vice-Chairman

Robert Aaron, Secretary