## Terrell County Board Of Education Minutes August 12, 2019

The Terrell County Board of Education met Monday, August 12, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. in the Terrell County Board of Education Board Room. Members present were: Ray Moses, Mellean Davis, John Gardner, Michael Oxford and Albert Crumbley.

Chairman Moses called the meeting to order. The invocation and pledge to the flag were led by Mrs. Davis

Approved Minutes dated (7/15/19): Motion from Mr. Crumbley, Seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Agenda: Motion from Mr. Oxford, Seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Statements Reviewed: Lunchroom, Athletic Dept., SPLOST, and Allie Jenkins Scholarship.

Approved Financial Statement (June 2019): Motion from Mr. Crumbley, Seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Payment of Bills: Motion from Mr. Oxford, Seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Recommendations for Employment 2019-2020: (Vontricie Roberson, Daniel Sheffield, Jennifer Hatcher, Angela Douglas, and Linda Barlow)
Motion from Mr. Crumbley, Seconded by Mr. Oxford. Motion carried unanimously

Approved Resignations: (Lang Oglesby, Monica Cooper, and Shevelle Bridges) Motion from Mr. Oxford, Seconded by Mr. Gardner. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Substitute Teachers List: : Motion from Mr. Crumbley, Seconded by Mrs. Davis Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Purchase 72 Passenger Bus: Motion from Mr. Gardner, Seconded by Mrs. Davis Motion carried unanimously.

Approved CCES Cafeteria Equipment Purchase: Motion from Mr. Oxford, Seconded by Mrs. Davis Motion carried unanimously.

Approved Beltline Energy Lease Agreement: Motion from Mr. Oxford, Seconded by Mrs. Davis Motion carried unanimously.

Approved 2007 School Bus Vin# 4DRBUSKNXAB145145 as surplus: Motion from Mrs. Davis, Seconded by Mr. Crumbley Motion carried unanimously.

| Meeting Adjourned: Motion from Mr. Oxford, Seconded by Mrs. Davis. Motion carried unanimously. |                               |
|--|-------------------------------|
| Ray Moses, Chairman  | Michael Oxford, Vice-Chairman |
|  | Douglas Bell, Secretary       |